Polar temps

Living where I do, 20 miles inland from the Atlantic Ocean and in the State that I do, polar temperatures are a rarity.  This month we’ve experienced more than a few days of temperatures that are in the single digits.  This morning we awoke to 7 plus inches of powdery snow. The sky is a brilliant blue and the sun is shining.  Here are some of the results of the sun shine.  The tree is a Chinese dwarf red maple.  I’ll not be touching it in its current state.  I love this tree (it is one of my favorites) and hope it will suffer no damage.

Hope you all are fairing well in these “winter” months no matter where you are in the world.

IMG_0533

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mrs. Mutton
    Jan 31, 2014 @ 16:14:46

    I love those trees, so I too hope yours suffers no damage. What a beastly cold winter it’s been. I don’t mind cold, and I don’t mind snow, but Arctic temperatures are something else.

  2. Elizabeth @ The Garden Window
    Jan 30, 2014 @ 16:17:12

    Stay warm and safe, and I do so hope your dear little tree survives the cold snap!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

