Update on the medication interaction

Well let’s see, I left 2 messages on my doctor’s office’s voice mail on Friday, I spoke to the nurse at length this morning (I called her) who assured me the doctor would call me today, and then left a 3rd message this evening. Do you think I’ve heard from my doctor? Noooooo! I find that most curious since I am not sure what if any complications can arise from thyroid levels being off kilter.

I did write a letter to the pharmacy who filled the prescription, alerting them to their error. Someone told me it is a federal law that they must label all medications with drug interactions and that this could be a potentail lawsuit in the making. I dunno. I don’t think I want to go there.

It will be interesting to see what happens tomorrow…if I hear from the doc. Perhaps I need to find a new one?!

2 thoughts on “Update on the medication interaction

  1. You know my friend told me to get my thyroid checked but I already did and it is FINE. He told me not to label what I am going through with too many adjectives?!

  2. He’s probably checking with his lawyer to see how much he can get away with saying. Meanwhile, yeah, if I were you, I’d start looking for another doc.

Comments are closed.