What’s On Deck For Your Weekend?

Here’s what is on my “to do” list for the weekend. Ya ready? Get set. GO!

Friday
Morning Prayers: Brief but done
Change bed sheets. DONE
Laundry: 5 loads (1 whites, 1 colors, 1 darks, 1 towels, 1 sheets) DONE
Clean bathrooms: 2 down, 1 to go
Order flowers for the boss to thank you for giving us such a great buy out deal on buying her car, a 2003 Toyota Avalon XLS. DONE
Look for “special” cassettes to send to cousin K so he can make them into CDs for me. Started looking but can’t find them. Keep looking.
Blog entry with snack break. DONE
Lunch: Tomato sandwich (on toasted 12 grain bread w/lots of pepper & salt), cherries, grapes. YUM! DONE. (Made tomato salad with the rest of the tomato for dinner.)

Still to do:
Food store: I hate food shopping. Something about spending a lot of money. I dunno.
Bathroom: Need to clean the small one downstairs.
Dinner
Vespers for Holy Transfiguration

Saturday
Divine Liturgy for Holy Transfiguration
Weed garden, especially front bed. It’s a mess!
Plant Coreopsis my friend H gave me from her garden.
Evening concert: Musikfest to see Dennis DeYoung of the Styx

Sunday
Divine Liturgy
Coffee Hour (hope to talk to Father about Sunday School)

Somewhere in these next 3 days I want to finish reading the book my boss loaned me “Guns, Germs & Steel” by Jared Diamond. Then I will start Fr. Arseny again in preparation for October’s presentation.

I better get moving before the day gets away from me or it starts to rain.

Favorite quote of the day: “When men have come to the edge of a precipice, it is the lover of life who has the spirit to leap backwards, and only the pessimist who continues to believe in progress.” ~ G.K. Chesterton

3 thoughts on “What’s On Deck For Your Weekend?

  1. Friday lunch sounded scrumptious!

    The book sounds interesting as well.

    My prayers for the talk re Sunday school.

    Happy Feast Day! [I’m guessing my timing’s right for your local time]

    [and, finally, love the quote too!]

Comments are closed.