Sprucing Up Photos

At a dear reader’s request (Ian that would be you!), here are some pictures of what I did with the purchases made on Monday evening. Keep in mind, all the items are FAKE! I think they look pretty good for fake stuff.


Minature Gourds
Originally uploaded by philippaalan.

This is a small bowl of minature gourds on a table that is behind the small couch we have in our living room.


Arrangement
Originally uploaded by philippaalan.

This is a flower arrangement I threw together. It sits on my grandmother’s antique Kenmore sewing machine in the front hall. If you look closely, in the mirror you will see the blessed palm cross I received on Palm Sunday after Liturgy in NC. In the arrangement of flowers you will see pussywillow I received at this past Palm Sunday at my church, Holy Trinity. I think I’m going to change the vase to a Lenox one I have that would suit the color scheme better.


Ficus
Originally uploaded by philippaalan.

This is a silk Japanese Ficus (6 feet tall) that graces the front hall next to the sewing machine. You can see the little scarecrow in the basket.


DSCF0010
Originally uploaded by philippaalan.

This arrangement graces the dining room table. It is a Harry & David truck that is a cookie jar. I took off the “lid” and fill it will assorted gourds.

And so you have it! The sprucing up. Hope you enjoy the pics! I know I enjoyed the decorating.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth
    Oct 07, 2005 @ 12:29:26

    Wow !!
    Words fail me….I wish I could be that creative :-))

  2. magda
    Sep 29, 2005 @ 16:40:54

    I can’t come up with a clever way of using the phrase “out of your gourd,” but I especially like the little pumpkin-truck, and the flower arrangement in the front hall is beautiful!

  3. Ian
    Sep 29, 2005 @ 02:45:53

    Indeed you have a touch. Thank you so much for sharing! Absolutely beautiful.

    [And I’d never heard of gourds before: a very informative blog!]

  4. Mimi
    Sep 28, 2005 @ 23:06:54

    I love the truck with the gourds!

    You have a touch, the house looks great!

