Foyer Floor: After


Foyer Floor: Before
Originally uploaded by philippaalan.

This is a photo of our foyer floor taken Friday morning. The floor is 12 inch by 12 inch ceramic tile. The color is a very light grey-blue. With white walls and blue carpet through out the house, it made it appear very cool. Not to mention the floor felt cold since it was ceramic tile. We wanted to give a warmer welcoming atmosphere to the place. So we decided to lay laminate.


Foyer Floor: After
Originally uploaded by philippaalan.

And this is what it now looks like! The hubster did a fantastic job! It looks like real wood. It’s truly amazing. And what a joy to take care of! Next…the kitchen. I’ll post before/after pictures in a couple weeks.

7 thoughts on “Foyer Floor: After

  1. That’s just my term Ian. I’ve never heard anyone else use it either! LOL!

    Mimi, you’re about the 3rd person to ask that question!!

    He starts the kitchen Friday. I’m so excited I can’t stand it!

  2. Absolutely wonderful. Thank you for sharing.

    And well done to the hubster(*)!

    (*)is that a US term, or your term?; I’d never heard it till I came here. 😉

Comments are closed.