Jumping Back On Track

Two weeks ago I submitted my application to a local college for the Spring semester so I can get back into the groove of getting my BA in History. I’ve been off the track for the last 18 months due to moving and other things, but now it’s time to get back on it. If I play my cards right and take a class or two during the summers, I will have my degree in 4 years – when I am 50. Seems to be a good birthday present, wouldn’t you say? By then I will have been out of college for 32 years – I’d say it would be about time!!!

I also picked the class I need to take: Historical Methods. It will teach me how to study, analyze, research, discuss, and write about history. The topic we will be looking at is Kennedy’s assasination in 1963. Hmmm…that’s in my memory bank as I was 3 years old.

It will be good to be back in the study groove. I miss it. Yeah. I’m sick. I know. But guess what dear readers? You’ll be coming along for the ride ’cause guess what I’ll be blogging about?! Ha!

5 thoughts on “Jumping Back On Track

  1. Nice! I’m finally on track to finish my B.A. (Enligh with Classics minor) this Spring. Only took me 11 years! πŸ™‚

  2. Congratulations! I could be an eternal History student.

    Although I should probably pay off my first degree before getting another.

  3. Mmmm, I’m jealous–in a Lenten Fast Christian sorta way. I love going to school. If its anything like my Historical Methods class it will be less than exciting. As every history major and minor had to take it, the student, er, performance level, was not equal to that of other history classes I was taking.

    I pray it is much more fun than that.

    Raphael

  4. Guess who else got her degree, at age 54?? It’s an experience. I’ll be interested to read if you find what I did, that college has become so dumbed down these days, you learned more in high school. =:0

  5. Excellent!

    As I’ve just finished my uni studies (for now…something tells me I’ll go back as I love learning), I’ll be leaving vicariously through you. πŸ˜‰

    My prayers.

Comments are closed.