Not Tagged But Did It Anyway!

David did this cool meme. Though he didn’t tag me with this, I stole it right from his blog where he lifted it right from someone named Greg Wallace. So dear readers, for your reading pleasure….(Mother – no comments if you read something I never told you!!!)

Have you ever…

Smoked a cigarette or tried it: Yes, smoked more than one. Disgusting habit thus never continued it.

Crashed a friend’s car: Nope, thank goodness.

Stolen a car: Nope, never thought of it.

Been dumped: I am sure I was, but dang if I can remember who/when.

Shoplifted: Yes, when a stupid middle-schooler.

Been fired /laid off: Nope.

Been in a fist fight: Nope.

Snuck out of your parent’s house: Not that I can recall.

Been arrested: Nope.

Gone on a blind date: Yup, to my Junior Prom believe it or not.

Lied to a friend: Yes.

Skipped school: Yup, to attend the Philadelphia Flyers Stanley Cup parade in 1974 or 1975 (I think it was). Went with my best friend at the time, Georgette.

Seen someone die: No.

Been to Canada: Yes, to march in the Blossom Festival Marching Band competition in Niagra Falls in 1976. We took 2nd place overall! We also did a program in Toronto.

Been to Mexico: No

Eaten Sushi: No and I hope I never do!

Met someone in person from the internet: No.

Taken pain-killers: Yes, when I was kicked in the neck playing crab soccer in gym class in high school. I got a blood clot in the carotid artery. Also when I had knee surgery and when I had my wisdom teeth extracted.

Had a tea party: No.

Cheated while playing a game: No that I can remember, but probably sometime in my life.

Fallen asleep at work: No, I’m way too busy.

Used a fake ID: Never even had a fake ID. We used to drive to New Jersey to drink because the drinking age back then was 18, thus didn’t need a fake i.d.

Felt an earthquake: Yes. When I was still in high school I think it was. I felt the tremor start at the head of my bed and shake to the foot of my bed. Then 10 seconds later I heard my mom yell. Scared me to death practically!

Touched a snake: Yes.

Been robbed: No, thank God.

Petted a reindeer/goat: Never a reindeer but many goats.

Won a contest: Only once. I won a Snickers baseball cap from the inside of the candy wrapper.

Been suspended from school: Never.

Been in a car accident: Yes a few times. Three different times I was rear-ended at a stop light! Very irritating, especially as the third time was right after I got the bumper fixed from the second time!

Had braces: No suspenders nor the metal braces on the teeth.

Eaten a whole pint of ice cream in one night: No unfortunately.

Witnessed a crime: Not that I can remember.

Swam in the ocean: Yes, the Atlantic Ocean while in New Jersey on vacation, as well as North Carolina. Have seen the Pacific but never swam in it. Walked through Hanama Bay in Hawaii. Does that count as part of the Pacific?

Sung karaoke: No and I don’t plan on it either!

Paid for a meal with only coins: No.

Laughed until some kind of beverage came out of your nose: No.

Been kissed under mistletoe: Yes!

Crashed a party: Yup.

Worn pearls: Yup. Own them and wear them.

Jumped off a bridge: No.

Ate dog/cat food: No.

Kissed a mirror: No.

Glued your hand to something: Yup, super-glued my fingers together by accident. Acetone nailpolish to the rescue!

Done a one-handed cartwheel: No, though not for want of trying!

Talked on the phone for more than 6 hours: Not quite but darn close.

Didn’t take a shower for a week: No.

Pick and ate an apple right off the tree: Yup, just this past October! From the apple tree in our yard, which will be felled this winter!

Been told by a complete stranger that you’re hot: Weeellllll, if this is to be translated as “pretty,” does whistling count? If so, yes, but not because I am. If it means do I look overheated, then yes to that too.

Like David, I won’t tag anyone. If you pick it up though, let me know so I can read yours.

And readers…NO COMMENTS ABOUT THE WHISTLING!!! LOL! LOL! LOL!

4 thoughts on “Not Tagged But Did It Anyway!

  1. It’s not like I specifically avoided tagging you. If there would have been tagging you would have been “it”. I just didn’t want to limit the number of people who took it up.

Comments are closed.