Papa Bear Falls Asleep In The Lord

I was saddened to read that Stan Berenstain creator and co-author with wife Jan, of the The Berenstain Bears passed away Saturday at the age of 82. Read about it here.

I love the Berenstain Bears. We had quite a collection of the books but I hadn’t realized there were 200 of them. I’m a little behind in the collection! I can remember reading them to my kids when they were little. We even have a couple videos.

May his memory be eternal!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mimi
    Dec 02, 2005 @ 17:53:33

    I saw that, may his Memory be Eternal.

  2. Philippa
    Dec 02, 2005 @ 14:27:10

    NonnaNaz, they still exist. Mr. Rogers is still on TV and the Berenstain books will continue to be written and published. I think I will start to round out my collection of them!

  3. NonnaNaz
    Dec 01, 2005 @ 17:53:40

    I remember crying when I heard that Mr. Rogers had passed away. I loved him like a favorite uncle when I was a child.
    Where are the good men who will be the Mr. Rogers and the Berenstains for my little girl? *sigh* At least their work lives after them, thank God.

    Memory Eternal!

  4. Laura
    Dec 01, 2005 @ 12:52:34

    I remember sitting on my Mom’s lap, as her belly got bigger and bigger until I finally couldn’t fit any more…

    just like Brother Bear in, The New Baby

  5. Ian
    Dec 01, 2005 @ 08:45:16

    I remember the videos. Wondrous.

    Memory eternal!

