Whoops!

Where did the last four days go? Someone please tell me! I’ve lost track and for the life of me I cannot remember what the heck I was doing that kept me so busy! Thus I can’t even blog about it! Bleh.

Liturgy was cancelled Sunday due to 15 inches of snow on the ground. Boo-hoo. There is much to be said for the village lifestyle and the church being only a mile hike away. One can then get to services no matter the weather.

I am working away at my reading for my research paper on Eleanor of Aquitaine. I’ve not gotten very far and am frustrated beyond measure with trying to navigate the school’s library catalog via the computer. This afternoon I am trekking to the place in the hopes of getting a librarian to give me crash course – round 2 on how to find stuff. Whatever happened to good old card cataloges?

Today is Valentine’s Day and the hubster (who is traveling on business) had 2 DOZEN WHITE ROSES delivered to the door this morning. The dear man! How blessed this sorry woman is with a hubster like him. I love you sweetie! (All together now…aaawwwwwwww!)

Oh happy, happy! The sun is shining and glinting off the deep snow. I really need to get the camera out and take some pics.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meg
    Feb 14, 2006 @ 21:19:31

    Wow — tell Phil I’m impressed! I guess he loves you, Orthodoxy and all. 😉

  2. Mimi
    Feb 14, 2006 @ 18:58:20

    Argggg. I’m sorry you are having a difficult time.

    Happy St. Valentine’s Day and what a sweetie Phil is.

