Passed On To Me By A Friend…

…and too funny not to share!

Inner Peace*
I am passing this on to you because it definitely worked for me and we all could use more calm in our lives. By following the simple advice I heard on a Dr. Phil show, I have finally found inner peace.

Dr. Phil proclaimed the way to achieve inner peace was to finish all the things you have started. So I looked around my house to see things I started and hadn’t finished; and before leaving the house this morning I finished a bottle of Merlot, a bottle of White Zinfandel, a bottle of Baileys, a bottle of Kahlua, a package of Oreos, the remainder of both Prozac and Valium prescriptions, the rest of the cheesecake, some Saltines and a box of chocolates. You have no idea how freaking good I feel!

(*Disclaimer: This is a JOKE! I am not supporting abuse of drugs or alcohol by ingesting large quantities of them. Chocolate, cheesecake and Oreos are another story however.)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stacy
    Mar 02, 2006 @ 17:10:44

    Oh too cute…

  2. Christina
    Feb 28, 2006 @ 15:31:55

    that’s hysterical:) i hope we have some leftover cheesecake somewhere in the house so i can finish it…

  3. Mimi
    Feb 27, 2006 @ 19:36:35

    Bwahahahaahahhaa!

  4. Anonymous
    Feb 26, 2006 @ 18:02:04

    LOL funny. Reminds me of a pan of brownies I haven’t finished yet. They’ll go well with the books I haven’t finished either.

    cousin annie

  5. sara
    Feb 26, 2006 @ 08:04:13

    very funny 🙂

  6. Anonymous
    Feb 25, 2006 @ 19:30:35

    Philippa, we finally had the pasta tating. Cavalier Giuseppe Coco and Italpasta were the best. Thank you so much for sending them to me.

    Matt

