Music Meme

David has tagged me with a music meme. What are your top ten musical adrenaline rushes? They may or may not be exactly co-extensive with your top ten musical pieces, period. They are the ones that give you the biggest sensation of giddiness & make you feel like turning the car stereo all the way up if they should happen to come on. Genre mixing is encouraged.

Well, I’ve surely mixed the genre! And it must be said, music is not a big part of my life. Actually, it’s a pretty teeny-tiny part. I’ve very limited tastes, primarily classic rock, and rarely listen to it. Largely while I am driving the radio is on or CD’s are going. So with that in mind, dear readers, here’s my list. Please note, they are in NO particular order!

#1: Hymn to the Theotokos that is sung every Sunday during Liturgy.

#2: The Rolling Stones “Can’t Always Get What You Want,” “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”

#3: Queen: “Another One Bites The Dust” plus too many others to list

#4: The Lord’s Prayer sung by our friend Michael.

#5: Handel’s Messiah: The Hallelujah Chorus

#6: Pachelbel’s Canon in D Major.

#7: Greg Long: “Hope in the Night” and “You’ll Get Through This” These two gave me hope during some very severely depressed days.

#8: Rod Stewart: “Hot Legs” and “Waltzing Matilda”

#9: Reliant K, Sixpence None The Richer, Jars of Clay: various songs

#10: David Bowie

Can you tell I ran out of gas towards the end?! LOL!

3 thoughts on “Music Meme

  1. Nah, I can see you as a classic rock gal, somehow! I like David Bowie and Queen a lot as well.

    I also adore “Kiss Me” by Sixpence None the Richer.

Comments are closed.