Bibliophile

David has once again tagged me to do the Bible meme that Elizabeth tagged him with. It’s like a cold and everyone is catching it! Here it goes…

1. How many bibles are in your home?
We have 20! I also have PC Study Bible software which has 4 Bibles in it. Do they count too?

2. What rooms are they in?
One is in the master bedroom. All the rest are in our den, though one lives in my tote-bag for teaching Sunday school but that’s in the den too.

3. What translations do you have?
NKJV, KJV, NASB, NIV, Oxford Annotated, The Message (By Eugene Peterson), Greek.
One Bible was published in 1862, one in 1883, one in 1935.

4. Do you have a preference?
No preference.

5. Nominate an interesting verse:
“The Lord is with you when you are with him. If you seek him, he will be found by you, but if you forsake him, he will forsake you.” 2 Chronicles 15:2b.
Every time I read this verse I imagine playing hide and seek and instead of hiding behind a tree Jesus is standing in the middle of a field, waving his arms, yelling “Here I am! Here I am! Come find me!”

I’ll tag: Raphael since he says he is lacking blogging material, Miss Meg, Deb and Rose

2 thoughts on “Bibliophile

Comments are closed.