Daily Activity on Pascha

Christ is Risen! Indeed He is Risen!

3:00 a.m.: Arrived home from Pascha Liturgy
3:30 a.m.: Consumed (1) salami sandwich, (1) piece of chocolate, (1) Soy Delicious ice cream bar, talked with friend who accompanied me to church.
4:15 a.m.: Showed Friend to guest room. Fell into my bed and asleep before head hit the pillow.
9:00 a.m.: Rose sluggishly out of bed. Checked email. Woke Friend.
9:30 a.m.: Consumed (2) cups of General Foods International Coffee, toast and (1) ice cream bar. Note: 2nd ice cream bar consumption of the day!
10:30 a.m.: Friend got lazy butt out of bed and stumbled down the stairs. Consumed breakfast. Chatted and read newspaper till 12:00 noon.
11:30 a.m.: Received Joyous Pascha telephone call from Chicago friend. Chatted.
12:00 p.m.: Friend departed for home. Greeted hubster who arrived home from church. Chatted somemore.
1:30 p.m.: With glazed eyes wandered upstairs to take a nap.
5:30 p.m.: Woke from nap. Still tired. Tried to remember last time I took such a long nap. Memory failed.
6:30 p.m.: Consumed dinner of (1) salami sandwich, (1) slice provolone cheese.
6:45 p.m.: Called two friends to check in on them. Left messages.
7:15 p.m.: Showered. Put on fresh jammies.

Evening Forecast:
Blog entry.
Listen to audio cd’s on Eleanor of Aquitaine for research paper.
Bed time. I’m tapped out. I used to stay up till 4:00 a.m. and get up at 6:00 a.m. for work. What happened to those days?!??!?!?!!

What did you do today?

6 thoughts on “Daily Activity on Pascha

  1. Drove home from my niece’s wedding in Minneapolis. Well, drove part of the way home. Stayed in Glendive Montana — about 10 hours from Minneapolis, 4 more hours from Billings and a final 4 hours from Helena.

    Been a little tired this Tuesday :o)

  2. What no ice cream for dinner either!

    To bed by 4:30 but my eyes popped open at 7:00 too.I got 2 naps in on Pascha. 3 hours of sleep is just not enough for these old bones either.

    Hope you have a wonderful Bright Week.
    Deb

  3. Crawled into bed at 2:30; got up around 10:30; ate meat for lunch ;-); visited grandmother; had dinner with the parents; went back to bed.
    😉

  4. We slept…watched a movied and went to Agape Vespers and afterward had an ice cream social. I didn’t eat any meat until today since my body likes me to take things slowly. But boy did I enjoy the cheese yesterday! And hte kids had ice cream for breakfast…

  5. It looks like a lovely Pascha!

    We got home about 4:30, fell into bed but was unable to sleep for a bit, popped awake at 6:30, got up about 9:30, had coffee and chatted with DH while I read the paper, Dh cooked a lovely breakfast of crepes, which I decadently put sour cream in. Left for Agape Vespers about 12:30, enjoyed and ate, and got home about 5:30. Puttered around the house, and fell into bed about 8:30 pm.

  6. I will refrain from commenting on what happened to those good old days of burning the candle at both ends, which I also used to do. We both know the painful answer. 🙂

    As for what I did today: morning person that I am, I got up at 5:30 a.m., 2 1/2 hours after falling into bed. Dh and ds were up around 8:00, and we consumed our Paschal breakfast of kulich, paskha, kielbasa, and red eggs. No Paschal Vespers; I wasn’t about to go by myself, and no one else wanted to go. Around 1:30 in the afternoon, we walked up the street to a “Greek Easter party,” which involves an entire roasted lamb, tons of other food, Greek dancing, and a family not too dissimilar from the one in My Big Fat Greek Wedding. In the evening, the three of us sat and chatted, and I finally went to bed around 9:00.

    It has been wonderful having ds home, and the sad thing is, it was wonderful for him, too. Last night he was so depressed because he knew he was leaving today, and that’s hard; it would be so much easier to let go if he were happy about returning to his life, but the only thing holding him there is the job. Still — at least we had these past three days together.

Comments are closed.