Mid-Term UPDATE

Last night I had my Astronomy mid-term. I’m glad I studied! Whew! It wasn’t crazy hard but it was a lot, and I mean a lot, of definitions and explanations. I left two questions totally blank because my brain just fizzled when I read them. I just could not come up with something even close to an answer. I hate when that happens. It’s like my brain just read the question and completely freezes. I can’t come up with an answer at all.

One question I froze on was the application of the inverse square law in relation to light or sound. What that means in laymen’s terms is, when light or sound get farther away from you light gets dimmer and sound gets lower pitched thus harder to hear. The closer light gets the brighter it gets. The same with sound. It is due to the wavelengths getting closer together, aka Doppler Shift. Now why I couldn’t think of that at test time I surely don’t know!!

I’ll know my grade by the end of the week.
UPDATE: Mid-term exam grade – 89%! Go GIRL!!

Now to study for my Critical Thinking final this Saturday.

7 thoughts on “Mid-Term UPDATE

  1. I’d say “good luck,” but anyone who can actually figure out what an “inverse square law” is, is sure to do fine in something as piddling as Critical Thinking.

Comments are closed.