Peculiar Me

Elizabeth, at The Garden Window, has an interesting meme for the start of 2007. Six things peculiar to me. ONLY six?! Well, here it goes:

1) I love prunes and prune juice. I love the flavor and texture. To me, it’s like eating candy. But of course, one must restrict the intake or else the outtake will be…well, enough said!

2) I love watching Law and Order reruns. It’s about the only television I will watch. Wel, maybe CSI too.

3) I will take a good book over television any day.

4) I have to clean the kitchen BEFORE cooking. I must wipe down the stove, counter tops, and scrub the kitchen sink before beginning any meal. I can’t stand working in a dirty kitchen. I will also wash dishes and clean up as I go along thus having virtually nothing to clean up once meal time is done.

5) I HATE to put away laundry. I don’t mind doing it. I just hate putting it away.

6) I HATE to pack suitcases for a trip. I like going on trips, for the most part, but can’t stand the packing part. It is difficult to pick out clothes and plan ahead that way. I don’t know why. I think part of it is that I don’t like being away from home. Even when I go to work, I want to be home and can’t wait to get there after the day is over.

Tag! You’re it! Yurag, Mimi, and Meg.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yruag
    Jan 15, 2007 @ 22:43:27

    Oops, sorry about that, you can delete the first.

  2. Yruag
    Jan 15, 2007 @ 22:42:30

    peculiar me

    1. I like playing Super Mario with my little girl.

    2. I love to split my own fire wood (and to cut it down too, when I can). In this regard, I’d rather heat my home with wood (the way God intended) than with anything else.

    3. I could read The Way of the Pilgrim every month.

    4. I always keep several books by my bed that have absolutely nothing to do with my job as a professor: I think Samuel Clemens said don’t let your schooling get in the way of your education.

    5. I secretly wish I could write as well as Walker Percy, so I could spend less time teaching and more time devoted to responding to silly memes (what’s a meme?).

    6. I love long drives, by which I mean several hours, especially by myself, so that I can think.

    6a. I privately wish I had as much time to devote to my blog as Philippa Alan (or even as much as she seems to think I should).

  3. Yurag
    Jan 15, 2007 @ 22:41:11

    peculiar me

    1. I like playing Super Mario with my little girl.

    2. I love to split my own fire wood (and to cut it down too, when I can). In this regard, I’d rather heat my home with wood (the way God intended) than with anything else.

    3. I could read The Way of the Pilgrim every month.

    4. I always keep several books by my bed that have absolutely nothing to do with my job as a professor: I think Samuel Clemens said don’t let your schooling get in the way of your education.

    5. I secretly wish I could write as well as Walker Percy (so I would not have to teach and spend more time responding to silly things).

    6. I love long drives, by which I mean several hours, especially by myself, so that I can think.

    6a. I privately wish I had as much time to devote to my blog as Philippa Alan (or even as much as she seems to think I should).

  4. Morning Star BlogED
    Jan 12, 2007 @ 22:59:35

    I’m the same way about cooking. If I have to clean up after baking, it’s no fun at all.

  5. Thor
    Jan 10, 2007 @ 11:54:35

    #4 certainly makes sense, though. The less germs to contaminate one’s food, the better!

  6. Mimi
    Jan 09, 2007 @ 21:29:36

    Amen on the book thing.

    I’ve never really eaten prunes, but I do enjoy raisins and plums.

    Thanks for the tag.

