I’ve Been Tagged! Woot!

Dave tagged me with this: Seven Things.

1. Name a book that you want to share so much that you keep giving away copies:
On The Incarnation by St. Athanasius. (Ya know, I wonder if I gave away my only copy and that’s why I can’t find it?!)

2. Name a piece of music that changed the way you listen to music:
Johann Pachelbel’s Canon. I am not a big fan of classical music, but this one grabbed me enough to cause me to listen and think.

3. Name a film you can watch again and again without fatigue:
Gone With The Wind, Field of Dreams

4. Name a performer for whom you suspend of all disbelief:
Kevin Costner

5. Name a work of art you’d like to live with:
Michelangelo’s The Pieta. Having seen this piece of work in real life, it is nothing short of miraculous in its beauty. It draws you in. Magnificent!

6. Name a work of fiction which has penetrated your real life:
How Long O Lord by D. A. Carson. This book helped me understand suffering.

7. Name a punch line that always makes you laugh:
No hosepants?! and That’s a Vivian cup…Fill it up! (both are insider family stories)

Tag you’re it!: Uncle Curmudge, Louise, Papa Herman, and Yurag (since he privately wishes for time to blog and I can’t provide that, I can at least give him ideas!)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth
    Jan 18, 2007 @ 10:36:51

    Pachelbel`s canon is wonderful.
    I`ve see a full scale replica of the Pieta and it is magnificent – I would love to see the real one one day…….

  2. Mimi
    Jan 17, 2007 @ 20:27:01

    I wonder if you did loan it out? I agree Field of Dreams is a keeper!

  3. Thor
    Jan 17, 2007 @ 08:46:33

    2. We used Pachelbel’s Canon at our wedding, when Angel made her appearance.
    4. Right now, my answer would be Kiefer Sutherland as Jack Bauer on 24.

