Day One Into Wellness

Had a good day all round. I was up early, not by choice mind you. The roofer called to let us know he was coming over to start the repair on our leaky roof around the chimney. I was glad that it got done before the spring rain started.

I got my car washed and vacuumed…the first time since last Fall. Blech. Took me almost two hours. It’s all nice and pretty – back to its cherry red.

I also got to the foodstore to purchase some fresh veggies to make a couple different soups for lunch. One is a Leek Soup and the other is Zucchini Soup. I’ll let you know how they turn out.

Both events count for “activity” on my wellness chart. Prayer was also part of the day, more than just a “dart” prayer.

The attempt to eliminate soy from my diet has been challenging. Soy is in EVERYTHING! And so many foods have high fructose corn syrup. What the heck is that stuff and why do we need it in every juice and cereal product known to man? Since this has been so difficult, I have found I still have that nasty lumpy feeling in the hollow of my throat which the allergist says is the allergic reaction to the soy, etc. However, I have had two days of awakening without that nasty feeling…so I am encouraged that feeling better is within my grasp!

I am looking forward to the remainder of the week and all the Holy Week services. Tomorrow night will be Holy Unction, always a blessed service. I attended my first Bridegroom Matins last evening. What a beautiful service, music, and prayers. I am so glad I got to go.

And, to my dear Uncle Curmudge, who so graciously shared his medication list – what can I say but “Holy Mackeral that’s a lot of drugs!!!” I don’t know how you keep track of them all!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mimi
    Apr 04, 2007 @ 20:22:25

    Day one sounds good! Happy Holy Week!

  2. Elizabeth
    Apr 04, 2007 @ 06:43:31

    You`re off to a good start !
    Have a blessed Holy Week 🙂

  3. Ian
    Apr 04, 2007 @ 06:40:00

    The Bridgegroom Services are beautiful indeed: all of Holy Week is wondrous.

    Prayers for your wellness.

