Christ Is Risen! Indeed He is Risen!

Christos Anesti! Alithos Anesti!

There is nothing more beautiful than the Church Nave lit bright with lights reflecting off snow white altar clothes after 40 days of deep purple and a week of services in dim lighting! Truly Christ is Risen!

Easter has always been a peace-filled day for me. Purposefully, I’ve steered our small family towards worship and quietude. When the kids were growing up Easter Service was the primary event. When we got home, they’d get a goodie filled basket; some years with loads of chocolate and other years with loads of healthy foods. I wanted us to have one specific holiday that wasn’t filled with running and/or hosting. I wanted a day to reflect on the joy of Christ.

This arrangement has its pluses and minuses. On the plus side, it makes for a relaxing day, one for conversation, reading, etc. On the negative side, now that the kids are out of the house, it’s really quiet. Though I will say that DS did call, which was very nice. Nonetheless, I’m not complaining. It was a good day for which I am very grateful.

The wellness quest continues. Friday’s visit to the doc resulted in a prescription for an epi-pen (just in case, he said). Wise man. Also resulted in the instructions to keep looking for a nutritionist to help sort through the diet issues, to find a good health food store to find a good multi-vitamin, and to scope out a food supplement that doesn’t contain whey or soy. The latter may be impossible but since I’ve lost 7 pounds (4 of them in 4 weeks), he wants me to search for something. I worked hard to gain the weight I did. Now I’m gonna need to fight to keep it on since I can not longer eat all that good and fattening food. That, in and of itself, isn’t necessarily a problem you understand!

In my quest to satisfy the need for chocolate I have found a company that produces soy/nut free chocolate! Woooo-Hoooo! I shall need to give them a try and report back. Their name is Soy Free Sales. Check them out!

I’ve also ordered a Medci-Alert bracelet which will list the food and medication allergies.

Gotta go and tend to the homemade chicken broth!

4 thoughts on “Christ Is Risen! Indeed He is Risen!

  1. Truly He is Risen!

    May the light of Pascha continue to shine and illumine you and your family. God bless, and continued prayers.

Comments are closed.