A New Blog

Dear Readers,

May I commend to you a new LiveJournal Blog?  It is entitled MEMOIR OF FATHER SOPHRONY:  Pilgrimage of Bessarion.  You can find it here.  Do take a moment to read Fr. Seraphim’s profile.  He is the spiritual child of Blessed Fr. Sophrony Sakarov.

Read and be blessed.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Philippa
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 18:39:19

    Hello and thank you for visiting my blog.

    Yes, this journal was taken down by Blessed Father Sophrony’s spiritual son, who was the author. He has not started a new journal due to his poor health.

    I would suggest you visit Monachos.net and read the threads on Monasticism posted by ‘petru voda.’ The author of those is the same spiritual son. I know you will be blessed by them.

  2. a sinner
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 18:03:01

    I have a great love in Christ for Blessed Elder Sophrony. I am particularly uplifted by the his Holy Spirit filled words offered in Prayer at Daybreak and eagerly seek to learn more about him and his instructions – especially regarding keeping “spiritual inspiration” as outlined in the new book by Metropolitan Hierotheos [Hesychia and Theology]. I was heartbroken when I clicked on the link and it states the journal has been deleted and purged. If there is a new link, if God allows, please post it.

    I am sorry but I do not have a personal email set up at this time but I will try to keep checking your recents additions.

    Love in Christ,
    a sinner

