What The World Eats

Saw this photo article .  Hat tip to: Zippy. Me thinks I ought to reassess the food cabinet.  I’m glad they didn’t ask for photos from our house.

Japan: Food expenditure for one week – 37,699 Yen or $317.25

Chad: Food expenditure for one week -685 CFA Francs or $1.23

Great Britain: Food expenditure for one week – 155.54 British Pounds or $253.15

Bhutan: Food expenditure for one week – 224.93 ngultrum or $5.03

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. debd
    Jun 16, 2007 @ 23:32:50

    I finally went and checked out the link. That was fascinating and humbling. I loved the one of the boys holding up the pizza’s and the dad (or older brother) had that “why am I letting them take a picture of this?” look on his face.

    I think it would be cool to do something like that – although it would definitely take some time to figure out exactly WHAT we eat for a week

  2. debd
    Jun 16, 2007 @ 14:42:00

    Hey Trudy! When did you move over here? I must have missed something.

    I LOVE the header… so beautiful.

  3. jcurmudge
    Jun 15, 2007 @ 17:11:38

    I saw that as well in US News. My first thought was we aren’t eating enough. Annie was in for a workship this week and has just left. We had her for supper and this a.m. for sourdough waffles.

