8 Random Things

 Tagged again, this time by David.  Here are the “rules.”

1. Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.

2. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.

3. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.

4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

a)     When I was 6 years old, I fell off the top of a sliding board onto macadam giving myself a nasty concussion.  This, of course, explains a lot!

b)     I attended St. Donato Roman Catholic Elementary School till grade 4.

c)      Letting your little brother coax you into tying a string around a loose tooth then to a doorknob of an open door then slamming said door does not, I repeat does not, pull the tooth out.  Trust me on this.  It does however, cause great consternation amongst the grown-ups who upon hearing the scream came running!

d)     One of my cousins wrote a book about his military experience in Viet Nam.  But he did so only after his grandson asked him about Viet Nam.  Prior to that, my cousin would never speak about his tour of duty.

e)     I’ve decided to let my hair grow long.  When I say long, I mean loooooong.  Check back in about 3 years!

f)        I’ve been cutting my husband’s and my son’s hair for nearly 10 years!

g)     I’d rather be the passenger than the driver.

h)      I paint my toenails in the summer but not in the winter.  Today they are bright red and have a tiny white flower on them.

Tag:  S-P, Meg, Raphael, Magdalini, Laura, Mimi, Uncle Curmudge, Thormonger

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mimi
    Jun 19, 2007 @ 22:44:09

    Cool! Thanks.

  2. jcurmudge
    Jun 19, 2007 @ 16:04:13

    I probably won’t do all that thinking about “random” events, but it is interesting about your fall. At about 5 years of age I fell from a “slicky slide” about 6-8 steps high and landed on my chin with my tounge stuck out. I still have the “hole” to prove it.

  3. trellmore
    Jun 19, 2007 @ 12:36:44

    Mimi, I use non-acetone NP remover. It is less drying to the skin and works just fine.

    Raphael, thanks! You da best!

  4. Mimi
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 18:18:44

    So what do you use to remove the nail polish? I don’t have any NP remover, which has kept me from painting the nails. But, I have a kicky pair of sandals that shows my nails, so I should get into the groove.

    Congrats on the long hair!

    And, like Deb, I like to drive.

  5. Raphael
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 15:14:08

    Alright, I’ll do it.

  6. debd
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 14:52:40

    I’d rather be a driver! We’d get along just fine 🙂

