Soon it will be time…

…to return to the “world.” 

Only a day and a half until we must pack up and return home Saturday morning.  Though the weather has continued to be uncooperative as regards beach time, relaxation has continued. 

Today the hubster and I went shopping at the outlet store up the road a piece.  We browsed around and landed in the Oneida store where we found a great bargain on everyday eating utensils.  Oneida makes some very nice stainless steel everyday silverware and that is something we’ve been thinking about replacing since that which we use daily is 28 years old.  It’s beginning to look it too.

Oneida was having an “end of summer” sale.  We found a very nice flatware set which was priced quite right.  We got 60% off the full price of a 92 piece set, paying $55.00!  I guess we’ll be set for the next 28 years!  We are considering it our anniversay gift to one another since we marked 23 years on the 18th of August.

I’ve started reading Archimandrite Sophrony’s book On Prayer.  There are no words to use to describe this book except to say that as I complete each paragraph my heart “sighs.”  Many of you will know what I mean by that. 

Tonight we are eating out at a food-allergy friendly restaurant called FatTuna.  I’ll let you know how it goes!

3 thoughts on “Soon it will be time…

  1. Congratulations on the anniversary: many, many years! And hurrah for the flatware.

    Thank you also for the kind comments, and suggestions, on my blog. Much appreciated.

  2. Congratulations on your anniversary! And enjoy your new flatware. I got mine from Oneida’s outlet four years ago because I was preparing for hosting the combined “graduation from high school party for the oldest and “Lutheran confirmation” for the youngest. Good way to go.

    I can imagine how reading Archimandrite Sophrony’s book might be. Someday I am sure it will wind up on my stack as well.

Comments are closed.