Eosinophilic Disease

Read about it here.

I have found two yahoo discussion forums which are dedicated to this disease.  It is unbelieveable to read about all the little kids and teens who are struggling with this disease and failing to thrive.  All because of food allergies!

Yes, I struggle with it too.  Yes, I’ve lost weight.  Yes, I can’t swallow sometimes and most days have a lump in my throat, but I do not suffer like these kids do. 

I’m starting a book (The Omnivore’s Dilemma) given to me by my boss who also has food allergies.  Her words were, “Once you read this you’ll understand why we struggle with the food problems we have.”  Food is being genetically altered in order to increase food production and make food more attractive to the consumer.  It will be interesting to read what the author Michael Pollan has to say.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mimi
    Nov 05, 2007 @ 19:12:13

    I totally agree with your boss. Sigh.

