“LORD…

…I will be busy today and will forget about Thee.  do not forget me.”

~ a general under Elizabeth I ~

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 02:29:13

    How can youever be to busy to think of the Lord. I pondered over this for a short time. Every Waking moment I think of the Lord, starting from wwhen he was a baby. How did He toddle? Did Mary have to change his diapers. Did HE play in dirt, build castles and all the things a small child does? etc., etc.Then go to His Youth. Did HE have a donkey to play with? I could go on and on wondering what He was like. I said every waking momeent . sorry I do take time to take care of the necessities in my life. That also is dedicated to the Lord. No I am not a Saint but I love God so much that I want to know every thing I can. I never thought to check how many hours I spend as I didn’tthink about it before. I read my Bible then ponder . God only knows how much time it takes. I’ll have to work on that.

  2. Ian
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 08:10:24

    That is simply truth, as 01varvara wrote. I will make that prayer my own.

  3. mimima
    Nov 30, 2007 @ 20:35:44

    I agree, so, so true! Lord have Mercy.

  4. 01varvara
    Nov 30, 2007 @ 10:09:45

    That is all too TRUE! We can become so wrapped up in “good works” that we forget that God wishes us to do good, not merely keep “busy” (even if we believe that we are doing His Will!). Something for all of us (especially me!) to think about…

    Vara

