4 things about me

A) FOUR PLACES I GO OVER AND OVER:  Church, Work, College, Store(s)

 

B) FOUR PEOPLE WHO ENCOURAGED MY FAITH ALONG THE WAY:  Aunt Bobby, Sister Brigit my first grade teacher at St. Donato’s Roman Catholic Elementary School, the Hubster, Greatschemamonk Seraphim.

 

C) FOUR OF MY FAVORITE FOODS:  Pasta, Chocolate, Chicken w/Gravy, Good ‘n Plenty candies

 

D) FOUR PLACES I WOULD RATHER BE RIGHT NOW:  The Beach, Somewhere warm, in the Garden, rocking a baby.

 

E) FOUR MOVIES I WOULD WATCH OVER AND OVER:  Gone With The Wind, Little Women, The Ghost & Mrs. Muir, Spartacus

 

F) FOUR THINGS I LIKE ABOUT THE ORTHODOX CHURCH:  Spiritual paternity, the smell (reminds me of praying & the feel of holiness), The Theotokos, The Prayers.

 

G) FOUR OF MY FAVORITE HOBBIES:  Reading, needlework, fiddling in the garden, crochet

 

4 thoughts on “4 things about me

  1. I loved the list. What a terrific idea! You know what I love about church? The quiet stillness and the fullness of God you feel as you are alone in one in prayer. There is a comfort there that I can find nowhere else. Alone, under the cross, at the altar in contemplation of God.

Comments are closed.