Meandering Thoughts

Ray Boltz is gay and so is Clay Aiken.  So what?

Ray is quoted as saying, “If this is the way God made me, then this is the way I’m going to live. It’s not like God made me this way and he’ll send me to hell if I am who he created me to be … I really feel closer to God because I no longer hate myself.”

That Ray feels closer to God is a good thing, as is the fact that he doesn’t hate himself.  To receive peace about oneself is very important.  However, this does not give Mr. Boltz his $200 for passing ‘go’ to commit adultery or fornication.  But what do you want to bet that’s the next piece of news we read?

On a completely different note, I like some of James the Thickheaded thoughts on the financial crisis.

Father Milovan shares some blessed information.

If you have not read Father Stephen’s blog entries on his pilgrimage to the Holy Land, you really must do so.  You will feel like you went along with him.

2 thoughts on “Meandering Thoughts

  1. While it’s an understatement I’m not known for being particularly pro-gay, I think you have to wait to condemn Ray for committing adultery or fornication, rather than basing it upon speculation about the next piece of news we read. He may lay hold of the grace for celibacy.

Comments are closed.