Historians

This video, like no other, explains why I love history and consider myself a historian.

Watch it here.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jcurmudge
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 02:17:41

    I truly enjoyed Goodwin’s talk as I enjoyed “Team of Rivals”. She is as interesting a speaker as a writer. AND I turned off the baseball game with the Red Sox losing big time to the Devil Rays. It hurts to see Boston lose some badly. Kathleen Kennedy Townsend has a beautiful article in the latest Reader’s Digest on the question of dealing with death. I was touched by Goodwin’s tale of her father. My Dad died at 59 when I was 18 and in the Air Corp in North Carolina. My mother died in brother John’s and my arms at 56 in the middle of the night. The last words I remember her saying were: “I can’t breathe.”

  2. Mimi
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 18:02:16

    Wheeeeee! Me too!

