Happy New Year-round 2!

Thank you for all your thoughts and prayers.  Today, while I feel like I got run over by a Mack truck, I am feeling much more human.  Amazing what a shower can do!  I am praying God is merciful and I do not get a get second bout of this like poor Elizabeth!

The sun is shining and the temperature is a balmy 19 degrees F.  A tad chilly!  A glorious and crisp day.

Today will be spent regaining energy and hopefully putting the accompanying headache to bed!  I also plan on digging into two new Dick Francis mystery novels.  He is one of my favorites!  I see on his website he has another new one!  Ooohhh!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mimima
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 00:31:24

    Yay! You are feeling better.

    I keep a list. I read 108 last year.

  2. Elizabeth
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 08:42:13

    Glad you are better 🙂
    It seems to be a relatively brief but very unpleasant bug…..yuck !
    I hope you have a lovely few days away !

  3. debd
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 22:26:27

    I’m glad you’re starting to feel a bit better. Happy New Year.

  4. Mom
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 22:02:19

    We are glad you are feeling a bit better. Praise the Lord

    we are still coughing with lung congestion and it has been a month already. Time for a repeat visit to the Dr. I guess.

    Hope you will be feeling better for your trip. God Bless.

  5. ani
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 17:49:34

    I didn’t realize that he was still writing books. I thought that he had quit when his wife died. I’ll have to look him up again.

