Daybook Journal

Outside my window the sun is shining brightly and the sky is a dusty blue.  The air is slightly warmer giving that teasing smell of spring in the air.  What snow is left on the ground is sparkling with the sun.  Beautiful!

I am thinking that I really need to get something to drink!  I am thirsty!

I am thankful for new connections to new people creating new friendships.

From the learning room was a torturous reading of John Locke’s Second Treatise on Government to be discussed in tomorrow Philosophy class.  We will also be receiving our mid-term take home exam.  Four more weeks and then on to Sociology.

From the kitchen are plans for roast chicken and parslied potatoes for dinner.  Can you tell company is coming?

I am wearing my pink soft slippers (I live in them when home!), jeans, black turtleneck and gray micro-fiber sweater.  Cozy! Toasty!

I am creating a clean house today.  Friday is laundry, vacuum, straighten up, dust day.

I am going no where fast while I sit here playing with my computer!  LOL! 

I am reading Malory’s Le Morte d’Arthur for next Wednesday’s Lit class.  I need to update my GoodRead’s page!

I am hoping for news that my spiritual big brother’s health has taken a turn for the better and his surgery is scheduled soon and that what is found is not as bad as anticipated; however, my hope rests in God’s will to be done above all else.

I am hearing the washing machine spin and a car door close out front of the house.

One of my favorite things is the smell of spring in the air on a February day.  It helps me slog through the cold weather until April flowers pop up and days warm.

A few plans for the rest of the week:  company coming tonight to spend the weekend so I look forward to good chatter over a good dinner and cold beer.

 The Simple Woman’s Day Book

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mrs. Mutton
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 13:11:32

    I love this idea, and am so glad that you and Mimi take part in it!

  2. elizabeth
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 00:24:38

    that sounds really nice! i have light pink slippers myself! 🙂 enjoy the company!!

  3. Mimi
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 23:55:49

    Enjoy the company and stay warm, that does sound cozy.

    It’s been a long time since I read L’mort d’Arthur.

