Vera

I love Vera Bradley items.  They are outrageously expensive so never buy them.  Never.  The darling hubster splurged once and purchased the Villager as a gift; however, I have never purchased anything on my own.  

Until last week.

Vera was having a sale.  I had my Christmas bonus stashed away for something “special.”  Vera + Bonus = BUY!

Here is what was delivered by the FedEx guy:

  • Zip around wallet in  Peacock regularly priced at $38 – Sale $20
  • Little Betsy purse in Capri Blue regularly priced at $59 – Sale  $18
  • Two Cell Phone cases (a gift for a friend in Capri Blue & the other was ordered by my co-worker in Pinwheel Pink) regularly priced at $25 each – Sale  $5 each.  

I am very happy.  It’s the simple things in life.  LOL!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Philippa
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 13:51:50

    You are more than welcome Matthew! 😉

  2. Matt
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 04:57:33

    Oh! My! Gosh! What gorgeous cuff links she sells!!! Thank you for letting me know about this site! I had no idea Vera existed. Thank you! Thank you!

  3. ani
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 00:23:38

    TOOO cute, and it always helps when you feel special by treating yourself. Splurge on a budget.

  4. Mimi
    Feb 18, 2009 @ 21:10:08

    Ooooh, enjoy! What a perfect thing to spend your bonus on!

  5. Elizabeth
    Feb 18, 2009 @ 08:29:50

    Lovely !
    Enjoy having and using them 🙂

  6. elizabeth
    Feb 18, 2009 @ 03:53:30

    nice! enjoy!

  7. Laura
    Feb 17, 2009 @ 20:31:43

    I like Vera Bradley too, but have recently come to the conclusion that my back appreciates a healthy back bag better than a cute purse :(. So…I have a bag in a blue colored pattern (it’s more navy) that I would be glad to send you if you are interested. It’s this one: http://www.verabradley.com/Site/Store/ProductDetail.aspx?colorid=58&sku=105%3a58

    email me if you are interested!

