“Super” Saturday

Why?  Because…

  • I took my philosophy final this morning.  First one in.  Last one out.  One class down.  One and one-half to finish!  The end approaches!!
  • The temperature outside my window is 71 degree F (22 C).  A glorious day!
  • The windows are open through out the house.  It is such a wonderful feeling and smell to have the fresh spring air billowing out my curtains and giving a fresh feeling to the closed house.
  • Divulging a secret:  I touched up the roots of my colored hair…all by myself!  The first time and I am pleased with results!  Usually my sister does it but I thought I would give it a try myself.  YAY!

How is your “super” Saturday dear Reader?

4 thoughts on ““Super” Saturday

  1. My Saturday was spent enjoying a novel [“Tea Time for the Traditionally Built” — latest in the No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series] and playing with my nieces.

    Hurrah for the hair, and hurrah for the philosophy final!

  2. Congratulations on the end of that course. I could never understand philosophy, myself. I’m glad Spring is here and you’ve had such a lovely day. 🙂

  3. lovely! congrads on the end of that course!

    I have my sliding door on my deck of my apartment open! My cat loves hearing the people walk by and all the birds!

Comments are closed.