“What’s in your wallet?”…

…or purse as the case may be.  MTTSM, Carmen, has a great post sharing a chat with her daughter on the ‘necessities’ that one must carry in their purse.  She said their lists were vastly different.

My response of the necessities that I switch from purse to purse were:

  • Acetominaphen
  • Ibuprofen
  • Feminine products
  • Calendar (small)
  • 2 pens
  • Small pad of paper
  • Wallet (with debit card)
  • Epi-pens
  • Cell phone
  • Lip gloss (chapstick) of some kind
  • Hand lotion (small tube)

What do you carry in yours that is an absolute necessity?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ian
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 00:40:31

    May I ask what an epi-pen is?

  2. Mimi
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 18:40:05

    I’ve just gone back to carrying a wallet after having a purse with a built in one for several years. I like the portablility and the ease of putting everything back together.

    Always in my purse are: keys, wallet (containing like you, debit card), glasses, lockbox key (for work), cell phone, pen.

  3. aniroo
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 17:59:38

    Ibuprophen, aspirin, whatever, don’t leave home without it. A comb, wallet, cell phone, pen, keys(way too many keys)chapstick, handlotion, emery board, usb drive.

  4. christina
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 15:03:05

    I just had to comment. I just switched from diaper bag to purse a few months ago. An absolute necessity in my purse? Underwear for little p who is potty trained, but just in case:)

  5. elizabeth
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 14:25:03

    cell phone, address book, icons, change purse, pen, lip gloss, ib prophen, keys, paper, small datebook calendar, small bandana/scarf …i often have a notebook, sometimes my waterbottle…

