Checking in & Check up

And so the whirlwind graduation weekend has begun.  Last night the hubster and I attended graduation dinner for the “Wescoe School” students of Muhlenberg.  We are the non-traditional students, those who work, maintain hearth & home, raise kids, etc., etc. while attending night classes.  Some of the students who are graduating have been working on their degrees for 13 years or more!  I thought my measly 8 was long!  Ugh!  But we all persevered to the end.  Out of 35 graduates,  8 of us are Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society members.  Not too shabby if I say so myself.  A group photo was taken at the end of the dinner to go in the school’s newsletter.

Today started off with my regular check-up at the doc’s.  Have I mentioned I puffy heart my doctor?  He is truly fab.  All is well under the hood; oil pressure 100/64; weight 125; oil quality 190; and all other gears and pistons are firing at max capacity.  One cannot ask for a better start to the day.  Gold star!

Prayers are requested for the hubster who will undergo ankle surgery (again) only this time on the right ankle.  I did not know that “crappy” could be considered an official diagnosis for an ankle tendon, but there you have it.  Friday the 22nd is the big day.  Since it is the right ankle, there will be no self-motorizing in large 4-wheeled vehicles.  I will don my chauffeur’s cap to schlep the hubster to and fro.  I will let him borrow the pretend steering wheel so he can feel like he’s driving.  It will be an interesting 2 months.

I am off to tend to Friday chores that are normally done on Saturday.  With all the company coming in for the weekend, there will be great amounts of chatter and laughter and celebrating.  Pictures are promised as they come available.

By your prayers!

9 thoughts on “Checking in & Check up

  1. What a coveted prize you have won after many years of hard work. We are so proud of you and all you have accomplished. May GOD Bless you Dearest.
    Our prayers too for the DH that GOD will grant him a quick recovery

  2. congratulations. that is truly an accomplishment.
    my own hubster just graduated after a 15 year (?) go at it.. (with a 10 year break in between).
    but it’s done!
    you should be proud.
    I salute you.
    😀

  3. CONGRATULATIONS! Can’t wait to see the photos.

    Prayers for the hubster ascending from Down Under.

    And may I ask what the “Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society” is? Is it those who have gained particular marks?

    Again, CONGRATULATIONS!!! You deserve it.

  4. Congratulations — you did it!! And yes, it will be worth all the effort and aggravation, it really will. I’m so happy for you, and proud of you.

    As for dh — certainly prayers going up,[edited by blog owner] 😉

  5. I am so excited for you this weekend, my friend! Congratulations on your accomplishment, and know that we all stand with you on that stage through our humble prayers.

    And prayers to your dh too!

  6. Congratulations on a road much traveled. I was always pleased when I handed a diploma to a “non-trad”. And my besrt wishes that your puffy-heart physician” will continue to find the motor and chassis in good working condition.

    Best wishes as you again become “nurse”, Chauffeur for Phil. Maybe to Sox will be on TV nights.

Comments are closed.