It’s Official!

As promised, here are the photos of yesterday’s graduation day!  I hope you enjoy them!

Procession In

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Processing up to the school’s long drive to the ceremonial area.  Graduation is held outdoors on the front lawn of the college except for thunder and lightening storms.  It was very cool with no sun.  

Trudy Processing in

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yours truly processing in cap and gown!  I was glad to be sandwiched between two tall people.  They blocked the wind so I was warm!

Ali Honorary Doctorate

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yes, this is Muhammad Ali who received an Honorary Doctorate from the college for his humanitarian efforts.

Ali Recg Degree

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is he is waiting to be hooded.

Shaking Janes hand

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yours truly shaking the hand of Jane Hudak, Dean of The Wescoe School of Muhlenberg College.  She is a great, great person and is well loved!

Prez congrats

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

President Peyton ‘Randy’ Helm giving me the diploma and personal congratulations!

Kids congrats to mom

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here I am receiving the best hugs in the world from my son and daughter.

Let the party begin

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let the party begin!  Celebrations started at 2:00 p.m. following the graduation ceremony.  The hubster decided to have it catered so he and I could spend our time with our guests.  The man is simply brilliant!  No clean up!

Dan

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The young man on the right is one of my former Sunday school students.  I taught him in 3rd and 5th grade.  He is now attending Biblical Theological Seminary and hopes to go on to Oxford for graduate work.  He asked me to help him with his first year thesis, which was a ton of fun!  He is a great young man.  He is seated with his ‘girl.’

Fr Tim and Marc

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On the left is my ‘adopted’ son who was one of the first students to befriend me on my first few days of college.  If not for him, I would not have continued.  On the right is my priest, Fr. T., who keeps telling me that God has prepared me now I must be vigilant and walk through the open door He provides.

Mother and Dad

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is my proud Mother and Dad.

SILs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These two beautiful ladies are my sister’s-in-law.  The one on the left has her CPA.  The one on the right has her doctor of jurisprudence.  They are my inspiration and two of the most vocal cheerleaders I had in this journey.  I love them both very, very much!

Proud Family

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The best for last.  My proud family!!!  Without whom I would not have completed my degree!

YAY!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dr. S.
    May 25, 2009 @ 22:48:15

    Congratulations Philippa: You are the ROCK.Something to be proud off.Welcome to Alumni Society of Berg.

  2. Mom
    May 22, 2009 @ 04:46:02

    Such a momentus occasion. God Bless you Dear Heart. Thank you for sharing your joy with us . We love you very much . Mom and Dad.

  3. s-p
    May 21, 2009 @ 04:25:58

    Truly a wonderful accomplishment. Congratulations, kudos and a hug for hanging in there.

  4. Margi
    May 20, 2009 @ 21:10:00

    Congratulations! It’s a great thing to do especially when you get to do it just because you love a subject.

  5. Ian
    May 20, 2009 @ 20:40:52

    Wonderful, wondrous photos: so full of joy! Thanks for sharing.

    And CONGRATULATIONS! again.

  6. Mimi
    May 19, 2009 @ 20:38:10

    Oh my goodness, fantastic photos!
    I especially like the one of your parents!

  7. Elizabeth
    May 19, 2009 @ 18:08:56

    Congratulations on a wonderful achievement !
    Thank you for sharing the photographs 🙂

  8. jcurmudge
    May 19, 2009 @ 15:43:08

    How great it is to see so much family enjoying themselves. Add our congrats and best wishes.

  9. christina
    May 19, 2009 @ 14:51:44

    Christ is Risen! What beautiful pictures. Congratulations! I am so very happy for you. May God bless your future endeavors:)

  10. elizabeth
    May 19, 2009 @ 12:52:08

    Wonderful! Many years! These ceremonies are very special.

  11. Suzanne
    May 19, 2009 @ 12:16:34

    Congratulations, Phillipa! You deserve all the good things coming your way. You worked HARD for years, sometimes in the face of horrendous stress, yet you made it with honors! You’re the best.

  12. Mrs. Mutton
    May 19, 2009 @ 11:40:20

    Wonderful, wonderful pics, and a wonderful, wonderful day. Congratulations, Philippa! You deserve every one of those gifts you got!

  13. debd
    May 19, 2009 @ 11:00:39

    wonderful pictures! Thanks so much for sharing them and congratulations.

  14. Laura
    May 19, 2009 @ 10:37:24

    Congratulations…I am so happy for you!

