To my utter surprise!

Noticing that voting was open on the Eastern Christian New Media Awards, I trotted on over to vote for my favorites.  To my complete and utter surprise, someone nominated my blog for ‘Best Domestic Orthodox Blog’!!!  My goodness!  I am speechless!

To whomever it was, you are too kind.  Thank you.

As Fr. Stephen has said on his, go and visit the nominees to say thank you for your favorite blogger.

I wish one could choose more than one favorite in a category because some of the choices were very difficult to make.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    Jun 06, 2009 @ 18:34:49

    Congratulations, Philippa. I agree; it was very difficult to choose from among so many good blogs.

  2. s-p
    Jun 04, 2009 @ 03:11:10

    Axios!

  3. mimima
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 18:27:39

    I agree, it was hard to choose just one!
    Congratulations to you, my friend. It is well deserved.

  4. aniroo
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 12:41:26

    Congratulations! How many times can we vote?

  5. debd
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 10:52:56

    Philippa – you definitely deserve the nod. What a lovely surprise for you. I forgot that the voting began this week, I’ll have to trot on over there to cast my ballot 😉

  6. Ian
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 08:57:53

    Many favourite bloggers in the Domestic category: congratulations!

  7. Elizabeth
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 05:53:28

    It is almost impossible to choose in many catgories; I discovered lots of blogs I had never heard of before 🙂

  8. Meg
    Jun 02, 2009 @ 23:41:05

    I’m with you, both in wishing that I could have voted for more than one and in the Utter Shock category — mine was nominated too! =:0

  9. EC Awards (Joseph)
    Jun 02, 2009 @ 19:53:47

    That may be an option for next year. The field has widened so much that I think it’s a strong possibility. After the voting we’ll keep list all the nominees so that people get a chance to explore blogs they hadn’t known about before.

