A Simple Woman’s Daybook

For Today… Monday, January 10, 2011

Outside My Window… the sun is sinking and leaving behind it a lovely pink and yellow hue.  It has been cold today with snow promised for tomorrow afternoon and evening.

I am thinking… that I will be firing up the snow thrower to make fast work of tomorrow’ snow, that is if we get it.  I hope I don’t have any problems with the electric start and flooding the engine with gas like the last time I used it.

I am thankful… for the talent of those who make spackling a dry wall joint look so easy and get it so smooth, and that I finished up packing more items in the basement.  I may just leave the rest for the movers when the times comes, there are so few things.

I am remembering… that it is time to feed The Pooch and myself as it is approaching the dinner hour.

I am hearing… the even breathing of The Pooch beside me on the cozy couch; antihistamine induced due to a mild resurgence of hives.

I am going…to work on my cross stitch project after dinner and cleaning up.

I am hoping… that the weather prognosticators are wrong and we won’t get any snow tomorrow.

From the kitchen… leftovers from the past week, a nice assortment to choose from.

One of my favorite things… this time of day is so quiet and I enjoy it very much.  As the sun sets, the busyness of the day is concluding, dinner preparations begin with the anticipation of The Hubster entering the door to be home for the evening and soon a meal is shared around the table.  It makes me think of those whose loved ones have passed on and they sit at the table alone.  This time of day is difficult for those who grieve.

A few plans for the rest of this week… nothing really, which is nice.  More cross stitch.  More reading.  Planning for the weekend.

Picture Journal…


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 23:21:15

    I like pink and yellow sunsets, they remind me of ice-cream.

  2. Elizabeth
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 23:15:07

    some good things here; lots of changes with the upcoming move. love to you and some HUGS.

