Completed Project

Well, here it is! Finished.

I am very pleased with it. It came out beautiful. Thank you Mrs. Mutton and Margaret for suggesting the lining. It added weight and substance to what would have been a very flimsy piece.

This is a close up of the stitching and back side of the piece.

Here it is, hung over the icon of St. Anna and the Mother of God.  This is how I have seen them traditionally used.

As I said, I am quite pleased with this piece.  It was fun to do and quite easy.  There are innumerable mistakes which makes it all the more dear I think.  No one or thing is perfect except Christ our Lord.  I think Bishop-elect will like it!

Wonder if I should take orders?  🙂

4 thoughts on “Completed Project

  1. It is beautiful! I can’t imagine the patience that must go into creating something like that. The Bishop will be delighted.

  2. I love the icon of St. Anna in your post… when I think of St. Anna I often think of you 🙂

    It is really a lovely work of love and handcraft that you have made and I think it will be much appreciated! 🙂

Comments are closed.