Projects

Of late, the embroidery bug has bitten me…hard!  I can’t seem to get enough of the designs, exploring a bajillion websites, planning and executing.  There is not enough time in a day to do all I want, plus do all that ‘needs’ to be done like cleaning, eating, sleeping and taking the dog for a walk (not necessarily in that order).  To give you a taste of what’s been on deck, here are two items:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yes, that is another Rushnyk on the frame.  A different design this time.  I’m hoping to get it done for Christmas and am working feverishly to that end.  No, I will not tell you the intended recipient!  You’ll have to wait – in part because I’ve not decided which of two people it will go to!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And this little cutie is a cell phone cover made of felt.  I dropped my cell phone and the protective cover served its’ purpose but broke in the fall.  Thus a new cover was purchased and delivered today.  The new cover does not fit into the clip the original one came with so I devised a cover to store the phone, protecting the screen when I throw it in my purse.  I made a very simple tab that goes over the top and velcros on the back to keep the phone in the carry cover.

I adapted this design to suit the size of my phone.  The designer uses wool felt which is pricey.  Since I made this cover just for me, I figured I’d use the craft felt.  Now I understand why wool felt is a better choice.  It is thicker, thus more substantial.  I’m guessing it cuts easier too.  The designers prices reflect the cost of the felt too.  She has felt earrings for $30 on her Etsy Shop.  They are beautiful though!  Nonetheless, I like my little cover.

There are two items I am extremely excited over but I dare not share them on the web since they are gifts for a family member.  One is done and hiding in the house until Christmas.  If you’re interesting in seeing it, leave me a comment and I’ll send you a photo.  The second one is still being worked on so you’ll just have to be patient. Giggle!

4 thoughts on “Projects

Comments are closed.