976

According to my stats, I hit a milestone – 975 posts.  It’s only taken me 7 years, 3 months.  LOL!

The new year has started off quietly.  “They” say (who is ‘they’ by the way?) what you are doing as the new year rings in is what you can expect all year.  I was falling asleep when distant fireworks began and DivaDog jumped in bed alarmed by the noise and then promptly jumped out of bed to slink into the closet for the night.  “Fine by me,” I thought, as I drifted off peacefully to sleep.  And so went January 1st and 2nd – both quiet days of relaxing, reading, and refreshment.

If that’s the remainder of my year, I shall be pleased.

How did you spend your time when the new year rang in?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 08:13:18

    I was almost asleep when the neighbours started their fireworks. If I spend the rest of the year almost asleep I won’t be surprised, I only hope it’s not to the accompaniment of bangs and explosions.

  2. Mrs. Mutton
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 07:37:11

    Oh, is *that* why I’ve spent so much of the past few years sleeping — ’cause that’s what I’m doing when the years exchange places. Happy New Year to you, my friend!

  3. Elizabeth
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 04:22:56

    quiet and rest is very good…

