Friday Foray

Countdown to the wedding:  15 days.

First Experience:  Last Saturday I experience my first ever trip to a spa!  Wow!  I felt like I was in a Roman bath!  I had a manicure treatments which left my forearms and hands as soft as a baby’s bottom.  too bad the nail polish didn’t last more than 5 days, and that even with not putting my hands in water ungloved.  But I learned how to do a nice manicure so gave myself one last night!  Woot!

Are any of you on Pinterest?  I got an account a couple weeks ago and have enjoyed looking at all the awesome things people are interested in and that catch their eye.  I puffy heart all the DIY projects!  And will be trying the baked mozzarella balls recipe I just pinned!  Yum!

Lastly, one of my favorite blogs to read is Mom to the Screaming Masses.  Carmen is an awesome mom, and funny to boot.  Today’s blog post, entitled Six Words intrigued me.  She wrote,

The “Six Words Project” is based on a work by Ernest Hemingway. In the 1920s, Ernest Hemingway’s colleagues bet him that he couldn’t write a complete story in just six words. They paid up. Hemingway is said to have considered it his best work. His story? ” For sale: baby shoes, never used.”

Wow!  Talk about a story with a punch.

Like Carmen, it got me to thinking.  Six words eh?  What six words would I use to describe myself, my personality.  Tough.  But here’s what I have come up with.

  • Feels deeply. Speaks thoughtfully. Loves freely.
  • Cheap as the day is long.
  • Cleanliness IS next to Godliness, ayup!
  • Post-menopausal agenda driven crazy woman.

With more thought, I’ll probably come up with more.  But that’s all the agenda has time for.

What would your six words be?

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ian
    Jun 24, 2012 @ 09:23:02

    I hope and pray you are well, and that al went well with the wedding I hope you are enjoying a well-earned and well-deserved rest.

  2. Mrs. Mutton
    May 26, 2012 @ 14:01:34

    Six-word challenge: Outside concrete, inside marshmallow, heart – God.

    Not on Pinterest. Thinking about it, but having enough trouble keeping up with Facebook!

  3. Mimi
    May 25, 2012 @ 20:00:39

    I am on Pinterest, I like it a lot. It particularly helps me keep scrapbooking ideas organized, but I also have boards for recipes, icons, art, etc.

  4. Trackback: Orthodox Collective
