House Cleaning

Spring is in the air in our little corner of the world.  My kitchen windows have mulch all over them from when the guys put new stuff in the backyard garden.  Now I really have incentive to clean the windows!  I want to see out of them!

Once place that is usually a jumbled mess is my bookmark folder.  I also use two web browsers so have different sites bookmarked in each.  This afternoon has been spent organizing my major browser, Firefox.  With Google Reader going the way of the Dodo bird (is that still extinct?), I bookmarked my favorite blogs.  They are alphabetized and in folders according to their genre.  Now to get subscribed to them on my iPad Flipboard app.  How do you keep up with all of your favorite blogs?  Do you scroll through a list?  Or do you have a favorite reader you subscribe to?

I also spent a few minutes rearranging some of my computer folders.  It is helpful to do that every once in a blue moon to keep myself straight on where things are.  Especially if I have a little research project I’m doing just for fun.

And most importantly, I’ve done my regular “changing of the guard” (aka change the passwords) on all my on-line stuff.

Now that the weather is beginning to warm, The Hubster and I took a walk together yesterday afternoon.  It was really nice – except for the tiny pebble which got lodged under the ball of my foot. The nickel sized blister which has now replaced the pebble has prevented taking The Dog for her daily walk.  I may give it a shot once I am done here since I’ve spent most of the day off of it.

There have been some really great blog entries this past week.  I’m compiling a nice list and will share it in the next day or two.  I think you’ll like them.

Busy day!  Love it!

Until then! Tata!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mimi
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 22:57:33

    Hmmm, I’m glad to see the recommendation for Feedly as I’ve not made a decision yet, I’m just waiting until I’m forced to make a decision.
    Busy is good!

  2. Elizabeth @ The Garden Window
    Apr 13, 2013 @ 16:16:02

    I now use the Feedly reader to track my favourite blogs, which seems to be working well for me.

  3. Trackback: Orthodox Collective
