A great craft!

Every summer I volunteer at The Noyes Art Museum of Stockton College kid’s art camps. It is so much fun to interact with the kids, see their art talent and encourage it. I also get loads of craft ideas.  This week the theme was “Fantastic Tales: Art Inspired by our Favorite Stories.” Projects included making a peach for the book James and the Giant Peach,  a trunk for the Harry Potter stories, a collage of raining fruit for the book Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs, a clay sculpture of a character from the book Shrek and a diorama for The Lorax.  Most of the projects were in process so I wasn’t able to get too many pictures; however, I did get some of the Lorax.  OH MY GOODNESS…they are sooooo cute! I love them!  Don’t you?

IMG_0222 IMG_0223 IMG_0224 IMG_0225 IMG_0226 IMG_0227

One thought on “A great craft!

Comments are closed.