Punch Needle

Punch needle is not my favorite type of needlework but it is worked quickly and the results are very nice.  Since there is the possibility of a friend’s baby shower in my future, I wanted to whip up something quickly that would be appropriately cute.

Product Image

 

Like every other crafter I know, my craft closet has a stash of supplies and projects from which to pick and choose.  I found the perfect one and just finished the punching this afternoon.  I’ve mounted it on a board, found a nice creamy colored mat and the right size frame.  I decided to paint the frame pink to pull out some of the color in the design.  The first coat is drying.  Provided I like it, tomorrow I’ll do the second coat.  There is a smidge left in the Modge Podge Glitter bottle which I plan paint over the frame once it is all dry just to make it sparkle a little.

You’ll just have to be patient for a photo, dear Reader.

Do you keep a small stash of completed projects to use as gifts?  Or do you whip something up last minute?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth @ The Garden Window
    Jul 13, 2013 @ 12:53:10

    I don’t have a stash of pre-made gifts; this is something I really should try and do!

  2. Elizabeth
    Jul 13, 2013 @ 12:10:28

    I am new to making things for others (other than icons prints in frames) … so not much on hand to quickly pull out. But my husband and I do have a small pile of gift books… 🙂

