Vintage

While cleaning out the craft closet, I stumbled across this little gem.  Who knows when I purchased it.  It had to have been many, many years ago because the price was 25 cents!  The store name on the price tag was Herrschners though I don’t know if it was this Herrschners or not.  Perhaps I found it at a yard sale.

Nevertheless, it was a quick and fun little piece to stitch up in a few hours.  Of course, I didn’t follow the design instructions.  It is a stamped cross stitch with the background color already added. The she-bear should have had blue overalls not pink.  There was supposed to be many, many more grass blades.  There was not enough light brown to finish her head so she ended up with a pink hairband in addition to the bow.

I think it worked up rather well and came out cute!

IMG_0244

One thought on “Vintage

Comments are closed.