Chair Caddy

When there is a need, just whip it up on the sewing machine!

Like many families, we have multiple remote controllers for multiple electronic devices.  They clutter the end tables, along with books that are being read, several pairs of reading glasses, coasters for drinks, and lamps.  The messiness disturbs my sense of order.  (LOL!)

Since necessity is the mother of invention, a quick search on Pinterest for ideas ensued and gave me just what I needed.  I had just enough left over material from the living room curtains, which is what I used for the chair caddy.  I managed to squeeze just enough material to make binding for the edges.

Voila!

IMG_0696

IMG_0697

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Philippa
    Nov 04, 2013 @ 10:16:25

    Thanks Debbi! Good to hear from you!

  2. debd
    Nov 02, 2013 @ 22:19:02

    nice job!

  3. Elizabeth @ The Garden Window
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 06:10:13

    That’s a brilliant idea; my husband needs something like this to hang over his side of the bed to cope with the TV, satellite, dvd player, PS controller and heaven only knows what else electrical gizmo stuff he has 🙂

